Header Ads Widget

Priyank Bharti and Surinder Mahajan elected CBA president and Gen. Secy

Mr. Priyank Bharti (IAS) Joint Secretary, Government of India  and Mr. Surinder Mahajan were elected unanimously as president and general secretary, respectively, at the annual general meeting of Chandigarh Badminton Association held at Chandigarh Press Club today.
Col. Raj Parmar and Vijay Sharma were elected as senior vice president and treasurer, respectively.  The other office bearers are as under :
 Vice Presidents:  Ravinder Talwar, Sandeep Rishi, Dr. R.S. Bedi, Subhash Nagpal.
 Joint Secretaries:  Dr. Rakesh Malik, Akash Sethi.
 Executive members: Geeta Goel, Vikas Mahajan, Tejinder Singh Bedi, Haroon Rashid, Sunil Bansal.
Advisor:  T.P.S. Puri
 It was decided in the annual general meeting to enroll more clubs with Chandigarh Badminton Association with a view to promote badminton at the grass root and higher levels.  
The association also decided to provide more facilities like coaching, exposure and equipment etc. for the state players.
   The observers from Chandigarh Sports Council and Chandigarh Olympic Association were present in the AGM, according to CBA general secretary Surinder Mahajan.

Post a Comment